ADOPTED RULE

At its February 23, 2011, meeting, the Texas Ethics Commission voted to adopt the following rule.

Per Diem
(effective March 17, 2011)
Text of Adopted Rule


Per Diem
Text of Adopted Rule

The new language is italicized.

Chapter 50. LEGISLATIVE SALARIES AND PER DIEM

§ 50.1. Legislative Per Diem

(a) The legislative per diem is $150.  The per diem is intended to be paid to each member of the legislature and the lieutenant governor for each day during the regular session and for each day during any special session.

(b) If necessary, this rule shall be applied retroactively to ensure payment of the $150 per diem for 2011.

 
Texas.gov | Texas Homeland Security | Statewide Search | Site Policies