Lobby Registration for 2014

2014 Registration:  Lobby registrations for 2014 may be filed beginning December 1, 2013.

Form: Registrations must be filed electronically unless the registrant qualifies for the exemption. Go to www.ethics.state.tx.us/whatsnew/elf_info_lobby.htm on the Ethics Commission’s website for additional information.

A registrant who falls within the exemption from electronic filing must use the the lobby registration form for 2014 (Form REG) and the corresponding instructions, that will be available at www.ethics.state.tx.us/filinginfo/lobfrm.htm on the Ethics Commission’s website beginning December 1, 2013.

Form SSN, which is required by Chapter 232 of the Family Code for possible use by the Attorney General to locate individuals who might be delinquent in the payment of child support, must also be filed with a lobby registration.

Notices to File:  Future notices to file reports with the commission will be sent only by email. If you are not already subscribed to receive notices to file via email, the software will automatically subscribe you using the email address requested by the software. You may also go to www.ethics.state.tx.us/email/EmailSubscription.html to sign up for email notices to file.

Registration Fee: For calendar year 2014, the registration fee is $750 for most registrants, and the electronic payment service fee is $17.13. For registrants representing only organizations exempt from federal income tax under Sec. 501(c)(3), 501(c)(4), or 501(c)(6), Internal Revenue Code of 1986, the registration fee for 2014 is $150, and the electronic payment service fee is $3.63. For persons registering pursuant to Section 34.46, Texas Ethics Commission Rules, the registration fee is $75, and the electronic payment service fee is $1.94.

Last Revision: November 19, 2013
Texas.gov | Texas Homeland Security | Statewide Search | Site Policies