At its December 2, 2014, meeting, the Texas Ethics Commission voted to propose the following rule. The Ethics Commission invites public comment on the rules. A written statement should be mailed or delivered to Natalia Luna Ashley, Texas Ethics Commission, P.O. Box 12070, Austin, Texas 78711-2070, or by facsimile (FAX) to (512) 463-5777. A person who wants to offer spoken comments to the commission concerning the proposed rules may do so at any commission meeting during the public comment period at a commission meeting when the commission considers the proposed rule. Information concerning the time and location of commission meetings is available at http://www.ethics.state.tx./meetings/ or by telephoning (512) 463-5800.
Legislative Per Diem
Text of Proposed Rule
The deleted text is indicated by [
The proposed new language is indicated by underlined text.
Chapter 50. LEGISLATIVE SALARIES AND PER DIEM
§ 50.1. Legislative Per Diem
(a) The legislative per diem is $190[
$150]. The per diem is intended to be paid to each member of the legislature and the lieutenant governor for each day during the regular session and for each day during any special session.
(b) If necessary, this rule shall be applied retroactively to ensure payment of the $190[
$150] per diem for 2015[ 2013].